Commission du tourisme acadien du Canada atlantique

224, rue St-George, bureau 103

Moncton (Nouveau-Brunswick) E1C 1W1

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Holidays Like You Have Never Experienced Before

With a Wide Range of Exciting and Unique Activities

Acadian Destinations

 

The Acadian Peninsula of New Brunswick

Areas of Caraquet, Shippagan, Lameque, Miscou and Tracadie    

 

Picturesque and authentic, the Acadian Peninsula is known for its liveliness and legendary hospitality. Here, time flows to the rhythm of the sea and is counted in fishing seasons, walks along the beach and expeditions through the marshes. Local cuisine is rich in treasures from the sea, cheeses and distilleries. The cultural scene blooms with numerous festivities and attractions, which will make you celebrate both contemporary and old-fashioned Acadie.  

 

Discover the Acadian Peninsula here !

 

South Eastern New Brunswick

Areas of Shediac, Bouctouche, Memramcook and Kouhibouguac 

 

Nestled along Canada’s warmest salt waters, the cultural coast of New Brunswick is your number one sea destination. Fried clams, lobster, wineries and orchards: a foodie’s dream. The Greater Moncton area, which is conveniently close, offers plenty of activities and services including shopping, cultural attractions and entertainment. The region also has national and provincial parks, picturesque villages and not-to-be-missed festivals!  

 

Discover South Eastern NB here!

 

Prince Edward Island

Areas of Mont Carmel, Abram-Village, Rustico and Souris 

 

Naturally sculpted by the sea, Prince Edward Island’s bucolic landscapes will instantly immerse you in the Acadian culture. Welcoming locals, new friends as well as unique cultural, historical and colourful experiences await you in the heritage-filled island. Feast your eyes as well as your taste buds during your stay in the Maritimes and prepare to be enchanted! 

 

Discover Prince Edward Island here!

 

South Western Nova Scotia

Areas of Grand-Pre, Church Point, Pubnico and Yarmouth 

 

South West Nova Scotia is the place you go to get this warm feeling of peace while having a lobster dinner, both feet soaking in the ocean. Humble and serene like the waves surrounding them, the Acadian people of this region are accurately represented by the museums and interpretation centres telling their unique story, and the artists painting their tale. 

 

Discover South Western NB here!

 

Cape Breton

Areas of Isle Madame, Cheticamp and Louisbourg 

 

Abundant nature, breathtaking landscapes, fascinating historical sites… Nothing quite compares to Cape Breton. The dynamic locals are tirelessly keeping their traditions alive so you can indulge in their culture in many ways. Attractions, restaurants, picturesque villages and scenic routes such as Fleur-de-Lis will guide you through an unforgettable journey. Discover the beauty, the culture and the treasures Cape Breton has to offer and you will forever hold it in your heart. 

 

Discover Cape Breton here!

 

North Western New Brunswick

Areas of Edmundston, Clair and Grand Falls 

 

Nestled in the beautiful valleys of the Appalachian Mountains, the roots of Acadie extend to France, Quebec and the United States and reflect a mix of Acadian, Native American, Quebec and American culture. Acadie of the Land and the Forest has an abundance of forests, culture, and natural treasures including numerous rivers, falls, woods and valleys that will certainly appeal to nature enthusiasts. Foodies will also be delighted by the ployes, typical buckwheat pancakes in the region, and the culinary specialties the northwest of New Brunswick has to offer. A strong heritage and a vibrant culture await in the spectacular region. 

 

Discover North Western NB here!

Commission du tourisme acadien du Canada atlantique

224, rue St-George, bureau 103

Moncton (Nouveau-Brunswick) E1C 1W1

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Vivez des vacances hors du commun

grâce à une foule d’activités aussi diversifiées qu’originales

Les destinations acadiennes

 

La Péninsule acadienne du Nouveau-Brunswick

Secteurs de Caraquet, Shippagan, Lamèque, Miscou et Tracadie

Région pittoresque et authentique, la Péninsule acadienne séduit par la joie de vivre et l’hospitalité légendaire de ses habitants. Ici, le temps s’écoule au fil de l’eau, rythmé par les saisons de pêche, les promenades sur la plage et l’exploration des marais. Les délices de la mer et autres fromageries et distilleries confèrent à la cuisine locale son caractère unique. Les nombreuses festivités et attractions culturelles assurent une immersion totale dans l’Acadie d’hier et d’aujourd’hui pour découvrir ce bijou de spontanéité inattendu.

Découvrez la Péninsule acadienne en cliquant ici !

 

Le Sud-Est du Nouveau-Brunswick

Secteurs de Shédiac, Bouctouche, Memramcook et Kouhibouguac

Bordée par les eaux salées les plus chaudes du Canada, la Côte culturelle du Nouveau-Brunswick est la destination mer par excellence. Coques frites, homards, produits des vignobles et des vergers colorent l’assiette des fins gourmets. La proximité avec le Grand Moncton offre une multitude d’activités et de services, allant du magasinage à la découverte des attractions culturelles, en passant par les nombreuses occasions de divertissement de la région. Parcs nationaux et provinciaux, villages pittoresques, festivals enivrants, il y en pour tous les goûts le long de cette côte culturelle !

Découvrez le Sud-Est en cliquant ici !

 

Île-du-Prince-Édouard

Secteurs de Mont Carmel, Abram-Village, Rustico et Souris

Île-du-Prince-Édouard, Canada

Dans un environnement naturel sculpté par la mer, les paysages bucoliques des régions acadiennes de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard plongent le visiteur dans le quotidien des Acadiens d’hier à aujourd’hui. L’accueil chaleureux des locaux, l’authenticité des rencontres, ainsi que les diverses expériences culturelles, historiques et festives animent le patrimoine de l’Île pour un séjour haut en couleur. Les plaisirs de la table et les merveilles naturelles ravissent tant les yeux que les papilles des voyageurs émerveillés par ce petit joyau des Maritimes.

Découvrez l'Île en cliquant ici !

 

Le Sud-Ouest de la Nouvelle-Écosse

Secteurs de Grand-Pré, Pointe-de-l’Église, Pubnico et Yarmouth

 

Un souper au homard les pieds dans l’eau, un coucher de soleil derrière les vagues, une visite aux sites historiques nationaux constituent autant de moments qui dessinent l’ambiance si particulière du Sud-ouest de la Nouvelle-Écosse. C’est peut-être du lien fort qui les unit à la mer que les Acadiens de la région tirent leur humilité et leur sérénité. Les différents musées et centres d’interprétation présentent l’histoire unique de ce peuple, alors que les artistes et artisans témoignent de sa vitalité actuelle. 

Découvrez le Sud-ouest en cliquant ici !

 

Le Cap-Breton

Secteurs de Isle Madame, Chéticamp et Louisbourg

Une nature époustouflante, des paysages sans pareil, des lieux historiques fascinants confèrent aux régions acadiennes du Cap-Breton une aura particulière. La présence dynamique des Acadiens et leurs efforts pour perpétuer leurs traditions offrent une multitude d’occasions d’immersion dans la culture locale. Bordée d’attractions, de restaurants typiques et de villages pittoresques, la magnifique route panoramique Fleur-de-lis entraîne le voyageur sur un sentier de découvertes culinaires, d’émerveillements face aux beautés naturelles et de rencontres culturelles authentiques. Les trésors du Cap-Breton captivent et marquent pour toujours…

Découvrez le Cap-Breton en cliquant ici !

 

Le Nord-Ouest du Nouveau-Brunswick

Secteurs d’Edmundston, Clair et Grand-Sault

 

Carrefour de l’Acadie, le Nord-ouest du Nouveau-Brunswick tire son identité singulière de la rencontre de diverses traditions qui s’étendent de la France au Québec, en passant par les États-Unis et les Premières Nations. Nichée au pied des Appalaches, l’Acadie des terres et forêts regorge de trésors naturels et culturels. Rivières, chutes d’eau, boisés et vallons accueillent une large variété de plaisirs en nature pour toutes les saisons. Alors que les ployes et autres spécialités culinaires viennent chatouiller les papilles des curieux, les divers lieux patrimoniaux témoignent de la présence d’une culture vibrante.

 

Découvrez le Nord-ouest en cliquant ici !