Acadie of the Maritimes

Acadie is located on the eastern side of the Canadian land. The region, which is blessed with an abundance of wealth and natural resources, is made up of three provinces: Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island.   

 

Acadie has plenty of green areas to satisfy nature enthusiasts on the hunt for new adventures. The beauty of the coastline where the land meets the Atlantic Ocean will take your breath away. The land is freckled with forests, rivers and numerous parks. Acadie truly is the perfect place to take a breath of fresh air and free your spirit.   

 

The wide land of Acadie is well developed and organized. Before this background of vibrant green landscapes lay thriving cities and charming villages. The urban centres offer all the sought-after services while being compact, safe, welcoming, and most importantly, close to nature.   

 

What makes Acadie so inviting, however, is the people. From its English, Irish, Scottish and French descent, Atlantic Canada has developed a one-of-a-kind culture where the Acadian and French identities coexist, and where heritage is not only an integral part of the people’s lives, but also helps build the economy.

Commission du tourisme acadien du Canada atlantique

224, rue St-George, bureau 103

Moncton (Nouveau-Brunswick) E1C 1W1

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Holidays Like You Have Never Experienced Before

With a Wide Range of Exciting and Unique Activities

Commission du tourisme acadien du Canada atlantique

224, rue St-George, bureau 103

Moncton (Nouveau-Brunswick) E1C 1W1

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Vivez des vacances hors du commun

grâce à une foule d’activités aussi diversifiées qu’originales

Acadie des maritimes

À l'extrémité est du Canada, vous trouverez une région qui regorge d'atouts naturels, culturels et économiques : l'Acadie. La région est composée de trois provinces : la Nouvelle-Écosse, l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard et le Nouveau-Brunswick.

 

L'Acadie est un joyau naturel. Son abondance d'espaces verts saura plaire aux amateurs du plein air à la recherche de nouvelles aventures et découvertes. Vous y trouverez des côtes spectaculaires bordées par l'océan Atlantique. Ses forêts, ses fermes, ses cours d'eau et ses nombreux parcs parsèment son relief. En Acadie, il est possible de respirer le grand air et de s'épanouir.

Le territoire, bien qu'il soit vaste, est bien développé et organisé. Sur cet arrière-plan de beauté naturelle vibrent de nombreux villes et villages charmants. Les centres urbains offrent tous les services recherchés, mais demeurent compacts, sécuritaires et accueillants, tous, à proximité de la nature.

Ce sont les habitants de l'Acadie qui font de cette région un endroit où il fait bon vivre. Avec ses racines anglaises, irlandaises, écossaises et françaises, le Canada atlantique a développé une culture unique où l'identité acadienne et francophone est très présente, où la culture et le patrimoine font partie intégrante du quotidien et façonnent à la fois l'économie et les nombreuses facettes de la vie de tous les jours.